It has begun

I’ve been thinking of starting this blog for a long time now and I’ve been mildly active in the WoW blog community as a commenter and very active as a reader. Some things I intend on writing about on a regular basis include:

– Raid healing from a Priest’s perspective, specifically as a Discipline Priest. My main Thuenderman on Velen has been raiding Kara for months now. My guild can clear Kara in under 5 hours now and begun on ZA. We are almost big enough to start multiple Kara teams and I anticipate us being ready for 25 mans soon. I am especially excited to write about working through those bigger raids as I haven’t seen many Discipline Priests writing about it.

– Guild management. I’m the New Applicant Officer for my guild and I expect to write about application screening, guild web sites, new app instance runs, and helping new people to adapt to your guild.

– My Affliction Warlock recently hit 70 and he will be my break from raiding, focusing on Arena and BG PvP.

There’s my introduction, a little about me, and what to expect from Faithful Affliction. Thanks for reading!

~ by Thuenderman on February 6, 2008.

2 Responses to “It has begun”

  1. WOW! It’s about time! You have been talking about this for months! I’m so glad to see it’s started. Don’t forget to talk about being a disc prst in Arena too- That’s interesting stuff!

  2. Got here from your link to my blog, and I must say I’m looking forward to many return visits. If nothing else, I expect I’ll get some insights into some of my new PvP foes! 🙂

    Welcome to the World of Blogcraft, Thuenderman!

Leave a Reply

 
